IFB · کنیا

Framework Agreement for Extending National Backbone & Cross Border Links in Two (2) Lots: Lot 1: National Backbone Links Lot 2: Cross Border & Metro Links

A source-backed decision brief. The official notice and its addenda remain authoritative.

Open official notice ↗
SOURCE-BACKED SCREENING

Project objective and employer selection criteria

1. Project objective

The currently available official record does not contain enough source text for a reliable project-objective summary.

Important stated figures and their meaning
Contract estimate in source metadata; not stated in notice textUSD 100,000,000
Source / meaning
Official record metadata: USD 100,000,000
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 1
Source / meaning
Lot 1 – National Backbone Links
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 1
Source / meaning
• The Government of Kenya has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Kenya Digital Economy Acceleration Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under Call-off Contracts that may be awarded under the Framework Agreements (FAs ) for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links concluded through this RFB Primary Procurement process.
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 1
Source / meaning
The Procuring Agency now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links for a period of Three (3) Years.
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 2
Source / meaning
& Lot 2: Cross Border & Metro Links
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 2
Source / meaning
• The Government of Kenya has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Kenya Digital Economy Acceleration Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under Call-off Contracts that may be awarded under the Framework Agreements (FAs ) for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links concluded through this RFB Primary Procurement process.
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Project lot / phaseLot 2
Source / meaning
The Procuring Agency now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links for a period of Three (3) Years.
سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
View the official objective and scope excerpt
Kenya Digital Economy Acceleration Project · Request for Bids · شماره مرجع KE-ICTA-538567-NC-RFB
No full objective text was available in FANAB's current source record; check the official documents before relying on this summary.

Extraction covers only the accessible source. Linked TORs and later addenda are not verified unless their text has been retrieved; a missing field never means no requirement.

2

Shortlisting / qualification criteria

Only requirements explicitly found in the available official text are shown.
1

Organisation history and structure

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

2

Technical and managerial capability

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

3

Similar experience

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

4

Key personnel

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

5

Eligibility and legal requirements

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

6

Company financial capacity

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

7

Other employer-specific criteria

Not stated in the available text

No explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.

Complete retrieved official text
Specific Procurement Notice (SPN) Request for Bids Framework Agreement(s) for Non-Consulting (Primary Procurement, Two-Envelope Bidding Process) Procuring Agency: The Information and Communications Technology Authority Country: Kenya Name of Project: Kenya Digital Economy Acceleration Project Framework Agreement Title: Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links; & Lot 2: Cross Border & Metro Links RFB Reference No.: KE-ICTA-538567-NC-RFB Loan No./Credit No./Grant No.: 7289-KE and 7290-KE • The Government of Kenya has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Kenya Digital Economy Acceleration Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under Call-off Contracts that may be awarded under the Framework Agreements (FAs ) for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links concluded through this RFB Primary Procurement process. For this contract, the Borrower shall process the payments using the Direct Payment disbursement method, as defined in the World Bank’s Disbursement Guidelines for Investment Project Financing, except for those payments, which the contract provides to be made through letter of credit. • The Procuring Agency is undertaking the Primary Procurement with a view to concluding Framework Agreements.The Procuring Agency is the sole Employer under the Framework Agreement[s]. The Procuring Agency now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Extending National Backbone and Cross Border Links: Lot 1 – National Backbone Links and Lot 2 – Cross Border & Metro Links for a period of Three (3) Years. • The Framework Agreements to be concluded will be “Single-User.” The Single-User entitled to purchase under the Framework Agreements is The Information and Communications Technology Authority. • The Framework Agreements to be concluded will be “Multi-Service Provider.”. • The selection of a FA Service Provider to be awarded a Call-off Contract will be done through a Secondary Procurement process as defined in Framework Agreement. However, the conclusion of a Framework Agreement shall not impose any obligation on the Procuring Agency, including participating Employers, to purchase Non-Consulting under a Call-off Contract. The conclusion Framework Agreement does not guarantee that a FA Service Provider will be awarded a Call-off Contract. • Bidding will be conducted through International Competitive Procurement using a Request for Bids (RFB) as specified in the World Bank’s “Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers” First Published in July 2016, Revised Fifth Edition, September 2023 (“Procurement Regulations”) and is open to all eligible Bidders as defined in the Procurement Regulations. • Bidders may submit Bids for one or more items. • The Framework Agreements shall be concluded for a Term of Three (3) from the commencement date stated in the Framework Agreement. The initial term may be extended by a maximum of two (2) additional years. • The Primary Procurement shall establish a Closed Framework Agreement(s). • Bids will be evaluated in accordance with the evaluation process set out in the bidding documents. The following weightings shall apply for Rated Criteria (including technical and non-price factors): 80% and for Bid cost: 20% • Interested eligible Bidders may obtain further information from ICTA, Deputy Director Supply chain management / procurement@ict.go.ke and inspect the bidding document during office hours 0900 to 1600 hours East African Time (EAT) at the address given below. • The bidding document in English may be downloaded free of charge by interested eligible Bidders from the ICTA’s website https://www.icta.go.ke /tenders or Public Procurement Information Portal website https://www.tenders.go.ke Bidders who download the bidding documents are invited to notify the purchaser by e-mail with full contact details if they intended to participate, as this will facilitate issuance of notifications by the Purchaser during the procurement process, to all bidders where necessary • Bids must be delivered to the address below on or before 1000Hrs EAT, October 29, 2026 . Electronic Bidding will not be permitted. Late Bids will be rejected. The outer Bid envelopes marked “Original Bid”, and the inner envelopes marked “Technical Part” will be publicly opened in the presence of the Bidders’ designated representatives and anyone who chooses to attend, at the address below on 12th Floor, Telposta Towers, 1000Hrs EAT, October 29, 2026 . All envelopes marked “Second Envelope: Financial Part” shall remain unopened and will be held in safe custody of the Procuring Agency until the second public opening. • Attention is drawn to the Procurement Regulations requiring the Borrower to disclose information on the successful bidder’s/bidders’ beneficial ownership, as part of the publication of the conclusion of framework agreement notice, using the Beneficial Ownership Disclosure Form included in the bidding document. • The address(es) referred to above is (are): Jessy K. Maruti Chief Executive Officer ICT Authority 12th Floor, Telposta Towers, along Kenyatta Avenue P.O. Box 27150 – 00100 Nairobi, Kenya Email: info@icta.go.ke / procurement@ict.go.ke Website: www.icta.go.ke
3–6

Document, security and collaboration conditions

Tender-document purchase

The official text states that purchase or obtain the tender documents is not required. Check the exact source evidence below.

Exact stated conditions
  • The bidding document in English may be downloaded free of charge by interested eligible Bidders from the ICTA&rsquo
View exact source evidence
ty Director Supply chain management / procurement@ict.go.ke and inspect the bidding document during office hours 0900 to 1600 hours East African Time (EAT) at the address given below. • The bidding document in English may be downloaded free of charge by interested eligible Bidders from the ICTA’s website https://www.icta.go.ke /tenders or Public Procurement Information Portal website https://www.tenders.go.ke Bidders who download the bidding documents are invited to notify the purchaser by e-mail with full contact details if they intended to participate, as this will facilitate issuance of notifications by the Purchaser during the procurement process, to all…
Locator: سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document

Unstated means “not found in the official text currently available to FANAB”, not “not required”. Always verify the complete notice, TOR and addenda.