Purchase of Fifteen (15) EV Vehicles
A source-backed decision brief. The official notice and its addenda remain authoritative.
Project objective and employer selection criteria
1. Project objective
The currently available official record does not contain enough source text for a reliable project-objective summary.
Source / meaning
Official record metadata: USD 1,320,000سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
View the official objective and scope excerpt
Rwanda - Energy Access and Quality Improvement Project · Request for Bids · شماره مرجع RW-REG/EDCL-569697-GO-RFB
Extraction covers only the accessible source. Linked TORs and later addenda are not verified unless their text has been retrieved; a missing field never means no requirement.
Shortlisting / qualification criteria
Organisation history and structure
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Technical and managerial capability
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Similar experience
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Key personnel
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Eligibility and legal requirements
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Company financial capacity
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Other employer-specific criteria
Not stated in the available textNo explicit requirement in this category was found in FANAB's currently available official text. This does not prove that the complete tender documents contain no such requirement.
Complete retrieved official text
Specific Procurement Notice Procuring Agency: Energy Development Corporation Limited (EDCL)-Rwanda Name of Project: Rwanda Energy Access and Quality Improvement Project (EAQIP) Title: Purchase of Fifteen (15) Electrical Vehicles RFB No .: RW-REG/EDCL-569697-GO-RFB Loan No./Credit No./Grant No.: IDA-67760 • The Government of Rwanda has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Energy Access and Quality Improvement Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for Purchase of Fifteen (15) Electrical Vehicles “For this contract, the Borrower shall process the payments using the Direct Payment disbursement method, as defined in the World Bank’s Disbursement Guidelines for Investment Project Financing.” 2. The Energy Development Corporation Limited (EDCL) now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Purchase of Fifteen (15) Electrical Vehicles. These EVs will be delivered within 45days to EDCL HQ Office from contract signature. 3. Bidding will be conducted through National competitive procurement using a Request for Bids (RFB) as specified in the World Bank’s “Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers” Seventh Edition, September 2025 (“Procurement Regulations”) and is open to all eligible Bidders as defined in the Procurement Regulations. 4. Interested eligible Bidders may obtain further information from EDCL, procurement@edcl.reg.rw copy to jdruberanziza@edcl.reg.rw and inspect the bidding document during office hours from 09:00 AM to 17:00 PM at the address given below . 5. The bidding document in English may be purchased by interested eligible Bidders upon payment of a nonrefundable fee of 50 USD (receipt to be sent by email). The method of payment will be deposit on the Bank Account N° 1000057734 in USD opened at National Bank of Rwanda in the name of EDCL EAQIP IDA Designated Account, Swift Code: BNRWRWRW. The document will be sent by e-mail or downloaded on the REG website: www.reg.rw. 6. Bids must be delivered to the address below on or before 02/10/2026 at 10:00 am (Local Time). Electronic bidding will not be permitted. Late Bids will be rejected. Bids will be publicly opened in the presence of the Bidders’ designated representatives and anyone who chooses to attend at the address below on 02/10/2026 at 10:30am. 7. All Bids must be accompanied by a “Bid Security” of 16,080 USD or equivalent amount in Rwandan Francs in form of bank guarantee or insurance bond. Swift transaction guarantees are not acceptable. 8. The address(es) referred to above is (are): Energy Development Corporation Ltd KN2 ST 3, Nyarugenge District, Kigali City, Kigali City Tower (KCT), 2nd Floor, Procurement Office Sincerely. Gentille UMUSHASHI Head Procurement Management Services Félix GAKUBA Managing Director
Document, security and collaboration conditions
Tender-document purchase
The official text states a purchase or obtain the tender documents requirement; stated amount: 50 USD. Check the source evidence below for the exact payment and validity terms.
Stated amount / value: 50 USD- The bidding document in English may be purchased by interested eligible Bidders upon payment of a nonrefundable fee of 50 USD (receipt to be sent by email)
View exact source evidence
ion from EDCL, procurement@edcl.reg.rw copy to jdruberanziza@edcl.reg.rw and inspect the bidding document during office hours from 09:00 AM to 17:00 PM at the address given below . 5. The bidding document in English may be purchased by interested eligible Bidders upon payment of a nonrefundable fee of 50 USD (receipt to be sent by email). The method of payment will be deposit on the Bank Account N° 1000057734 in USD opened at National Bank of Rwanda in the name of EDCL EAQIP IDA Designated Account, Swift Code: BNRWRWRW. The document will be sent by e-mail or…Locator: سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Technical / financial proposal security
The official text states a bid or proposal security requirement; stated amount: 16,080 USD. Check the source evidence below for the exact payment and validity terms.
Stated amount / value: 16,080 USD- Bid Security&rdquo of 16,080 USD or equivalent amount in Rwandan Francs in form of bank guarantee or insurance bond
View exact source evidence
in the presence of the Bidders’ designated representatives and anyone who chooses to attend at the address below on 02/10/2026 at 10:30am. 7. All Bids must be accompanied by a “Bid Security” of 16,080 USD or equivalent amount in Rwandan Francs in form of bank guarantee or insurance bond. Swift transaction guarantees are not acceptable. 8. The address(es) referred to above is (are): Energy Development Corporation Ltd KN2 ST 3, Nyarugenge District, Kigali City, Kigali City Tower (KCT), 2nd Floor, Procurement Office Sincerely. Gentille UMUSHASHI Head Procurement Management Services Félix GAKUBA Managing DirectorLocator: سامانه رسمی مناقصات تدارکاتی بانک جهانی — official notice / tender document
Unstated means “not found in the official text currently available to FANAB”, not “not required”. Always verify the complete notice, TOR and addenda.
